McKinley Academy Students

McKinley Academy Students,

 

We hope you and your family are safe and well.  We want you to know that the staff at McKinley Academy are working from home and we are here to support you, as you complete your UNM college courses this spring. 

 

All UNM courses have transitioned to online delivery, or will by the end of this week, this includes CCTE courses.  All students enrolled in one or more UNM course(s), must check their UNM email daily for instructor communication and UNM updates.  GMCS is scheduled to resume school on April 6.  Please check the GMCS website or Facebook page for the most accurate district updates.

 

Please reach out to any McKinley Academy teacher, to assist you with your online UNM courses for tutoring.  Our counselors are available for counseling and general academic questions.  Mrs. Kezele is working to assist you with any  books and access code needs for the 2nd 8 week courses.  The best way to contact any staff member is by their GMCS email accounts, listed below. Don’t hesitate to ask for help, if you need it.

 

McKinley Academy Teacher

Content/Position

GMCS email address

Adams, Chris

Science/Math/Robotics

cadams1@gmcs.org

Armijo, Colleen

Secretary/Bookkeeper/Technology

carmijo@gmcs.org

Bates, Kevin

Social Studies/Health

kbates@gmcs.org

Bayless, Terri

Secretary/ Receptionist/Registrar

tbayless@gmcs.org

Biswell, Brian

English

bbiswell@gmcs.org

Keeler, Davette

English

dkeeler@gmcs.org

Kezele, Emily

SPED/GATE/Reading/College Books

ekezele@gmcs.org

Lash, Eddie

GATE/Technology

elash1@gmce.org

Laudato, Larie

Math/Science

llaudato@gmcs.org

Matkovich, Danny

Counselor

dmatkovi@gmcs.org

Munoz, Sharmyn

Principal

smunoz@gmcs.org

Rodriquez, Melissa

Counselor/UNM Advisor

mrodriq1@gmcs.org

Tulabing, Joanna

English/Journalism/Year Book

jbonto@gmcs.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

If you would like to receive breakfast or lunch, please stop by most GMCS sites to pick up your free meal.  They will be served Monday through Friday, 8:30- 9:30 and 11:00-1:00.

 

At this time, we are unable to charge any of the calculators you checked out with McKinley Academy.  Please use the following websites to access calculators to complete your online math courses at UNM:

Desmos.com      or      https://calcking.com/free-online-graphing-calculator/ .   

 

If you have other questions, reach out to one of us and we will get you an answer.  We hope to see each of you very soon.  Stay home and take care of yourself!

 

Sincerely,

 

Mrs. Munoz, Principal

McKinley Academy